American Marketing Association NY Capital Region

The Local Chapter

AMA New York Capital Region

The AMA New York Capital Region chapter is an active and vibrant community of several hundred marketers from the greater Albany area, extending through Tech Valley and across upstate New York. We meet regularly to share experiences, best practices, and ideas. We share our expertise with student chapters at local universities and colleges. We run an annual awards contest to honor the best of the best in our field. And we reach into our communities to pay forward the riches we ourselves receive through our association.

More Info on Membership
Join AMA Today

The National Chapter

The American Marketing Association (AMA) was established in 1937 by visionaries in marketing and academia. Today, the AMA has grown to be one of the largest marketing associations in the world, with over 30,000 members who work, teach and study in the field of marketing across the globe.

As the leading organization for marketers, AMA is the trusted go-to resource for marketers and academics. We are counted on as the reliable marketing authority where our members can stay relevant with knowledge, training and tools to enhance their professional skills and obtain valuable information and connections.

The AMA is constantly innovating and evolving, helping to shape the field as well as keep abreast of the changing global marketplace to help our members excel in their careers.

No other organization provides more ways for marketers and academics to connect with the people and resources they need to be successful.

Meet The Team

The Board of Directors of the AMA New York Capital Region Chapter is an important governance mechanism of the American Marketing Association. The primary role of the Chapter’s Board is to provide strategic guidance, direction and advice for local efforts, and to provide fiduciary oversight to protect the business property of the association.

The current Board is proud to serve the membership for the
2022-2023 Chapter year.

Executive Board

Ali Anechiarco

Robert Braathe

Bill Guthrie – Secretary

Lynn Halliburton

Gabrielle Liguori

Josh Conn

Shannon Murphy
EVP Programming

Jaye Jones – EVP Marketing & Communications

Rick Marchant
EVP Membership

EVP Strategy & Operations

EVP Volunteering

Committee Members

Programming Committee

Jami Cordell

Marketing & Communications Committee

Lorraine Klembczyk
Colleen Roohan – Social Media Intern
Andrea Bacchi
Neill Dickenson – Social Media Intern

Strategy & Operations Committee


Membership Committee

Lynn Halliburton

Melissa Kees

Volunteering Committee

Robert Braathe